Wool Geode Pendant; Bead Necklace Workshop

Join us Saturday, April 30, from 10:00 – 4:00 for another fun ‘n artsy workshop with Vicki Clontz.

You may remember Vicki for her Nuno Felting workshop in February. This workshop was so much fun, I knew I wanted her to teach again at The Studio.

Vicki was wearing the Wool Geode Pendant  necklace which we all admired . . . . so here we are with another workshop!

Color Choices!As you can see, Vicki has put together some beautiful color choices for the kits.  Each kit is $15.00 and includes all materials needed to make your felted Geode along with coordinating fibers to make the harmonizing “lantern” beads.

We’ll make our wool geode in the morning, you will learn the wet-felting process.  While the geode dries, we’ll have lunch and make our coordinating beads.

We should be able to finish the entire project so you may wear them home.

Students will need to bring a towel, rubber gloves and a skinny metal knitting needle, about the size of a US #1.

The class fee is $44.00 per student.

Space is limited so please call The Fibre Studio to sign up 704-366-7577.

About fibrestudio

My name is Debbie Davis, and I opened The Fibre Studio at Yarns to Dye For on September 1, 2008 as my youngest child was heading off to college. I absolutely love being the proprietor of The Fibre Studio. My customers are great; we have fun classes & workshops; and where else can I bring my best friend, Lola, to work?
This entry was posted in Workshops. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Wool Geode Pendant; Bead Necklace Workshop

  1. Linda Knight says:

    oooooooo….how very lovely and unique. I’d like to be on the list for this class (with the one exception, that I might be moving us into our new little house in Murphy that weekend)..otherwise….I’m in!!
    Mama Crow

  2. Linda Knight says:

    Debbie, how much is this workshop and is kit included? thx, Mama Crow

Leave a Reply

