Kaliope

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Join us for a Beginner’s Lace project featuring Kaliope by Vanessa Smith, found in Knit Rhapsody.  This pattern is available for purchase at The Fibre Studio for $6.00.

Our sample was knit using Fibre-Isle, Kami Bison Lace in color Menhe.  It only took one 50g skein, approximately 440 yarns.   The fiber content of this yarn is 50% Bamboo, 30% Merion and 10% Bison.  We have many other sock and lace weight yarns that would be a lovely choice for this shawl.

Fee:    $30.00, plus materials.

About fibrestudio

My name is Debbie Davis, and I opened The Fibre Studio at Yarns to Dye For on September 1, 2008 as my youngest child was heading off to college. I absolutely love being the proprietor of The Fibre Studio. My customers are great; we have fun classes & workshops; and where else can I bring my best friend, Lola, to work?
This entry was posted in Classes. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Kaliope

  1. Michele Leopold says:

    I’d like to take this class but am a little intimidated – how beginner is beginner lace?

Leave a Reply

