Welted Fingerless Gloves

This is one of my favorite projects from one of my favorite pattern companies, Churchmouse Yarns and Teas. The pattern is written well, easy to follow and I love the way they have you work the thumb gusset.

We will teach this project using the Magic Loop method.  If you choose, you can knit two gloves at one time.  This projects also falls under the category of one of our “Perfectly Portable Projects” – great to take along and knit on a trip or vacation.

I used Manos del Uruguary Silk Blend yarn in colorway 3120 Olivewood.  Each skein has approx 150 yards. This pattern calls for approx 100 yards for the pair, so you should be able to knit three fingerless gloves from one skein.

This is a two day, two hour class, check our calendar for available dates and call 704-643-7720 to reserve your spot.

About fibrestudio

My name is Debbie Davis, and I opened The Fibre Studio at Yarns to Dye For on September 1, 2008 as my youngest child was heading off to college. I absolutely love being the proprietor of The Fibre Studio. My customers are great; we have fun classes & workshops; and where else can I bring my best friend, Lola, to work?
This entry was posted in Classes and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

