Yarn

New Yarns at The Fibre Studio

I am very excited to announce several new yarns to The Fibre Studio family.

  • Kid Silk Lace – is a lovely lace weight yarn that is a combination of 70% Kid Mohair and 30% Silk. Each 100g (3.5 ounce) skein has 1085 yards.  It has a wonderful sheen when dyed.
  • Starlite – is 65% Silk, 23% Kid Mohair, 11% Nylon and 3% Polyester.  It is a bit heavier than fingering weight with a touch of sparkle.  Each 100g skein has 325 yards.
  • Sea Song Fingering – is 51% Silk, 29% Superfine Merino and 20% Sea Cell.  Each 100g  skein has 500 yards.
  • Sea Song Lace – is the same fiber combination as the fingering and has 868 yards per each 100g skein.

I have dyed each of these yarn bases to see how they react to the dyeing process and I am very pleased with the results .

IMG_3404
Kid Silk Lace on left in Neptune, Sea Song Fingering on right in Speckled Egg.

My name is Debbie Davis, and I opened The Fibre Studio at Yarns to Dye For on September 1, 2008 as my youngest child was heading off to college. I absolutely love being the proprietor of The Fibre Studio. My customers are great. We have an amazing fiber community, and where else can I bring my best friend, Lola, to work?

0 comments on “New Yarns at The Fibre Studio

Leave a Reply

